© Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

College Football Playoff announced

Oklahoma claims fourth seed

December 02, 2018 - 12:04 pm

The College Football Playoff is set. After winning the Big 12 title, the Oklahoma Sooners claimed the fourth seed over the Big Ten champion Ohio State Buckeyes and the SEC runner-up Georgia Bulldogs. 

1. Alabama Crimson Tide (13-0)

2. Clemson Tigers (13-0)

3. Notre Dame Fighting Irish (12-0)

4. Oklahoma Sooners (12-1)

Alabama and Oklahoma will compete in the Orange Bowl, while Clemson and Notre Dame will duke it out in the Cotton Bowl for a trip to the National Championship game. Read more here.